The Animal Behaviour, Health and Welfare professorship consists of the following core members:

  • Jolanda Hokwerda – project engineer and professorship coordinator
  • Hans Hopster - Animal Behaviour, Health and Welfare  professor
  • Tjalling Huisman - Animal Nutrition lecturer
  • Vincent Pompe - Biology and Ethics lecturer
  • Marko Ruis - Animal Welfare researcher
  • Sjieuwke Schenkel - Wind - Animal Healthcare lecturer
  • Esther Veenstra – project engineer and co-worker of the professorship of internal and external communication
  • Irene Walstra – project co-worker and coordinator of Studia Generalia

Besides these core members, a dozen lecturers regularly work for the professorship on a project basis.

We are using cookies for the functioning of this site and to get statistics from visits. These statistics help us to improve the site even further. See our cookie explanation page for the use of cookies and the statistics.
By using this website we assume that you agree with our statements.
We use cookies for this site, by visiting we
assume that you agree with our statements.
I agree