Arranged around education and applied research

The organisation of Van Hall Larenstein is arranged around three domains with their own management. Education and research in each domain is combined within demarcated work fields. Two more departments are supporting education and research.

Domain Delta Areas and Resources View

Harry Ankoné (dean) 
Arjen Heerema, adjunct-directeur

Associate-degree programmes

  • Ad Garden and Landscape Architecture

Bachelor programmes

  • Forestry and Nature Management (full time and part time)
  • Animal Management
  • Land and Watermanagement (full time and part time)
  • Garden and Landscape Architecture (full time and part time)
  • Management of the Living Environment
  • Coastal and Marine Management

Master programmes

  • Master Project- and Process management

Applied Research Centre

  • Delta Areas and Resources
Domain Food and Dairy View

Josephine Woltman Elpers, (dean)
Angelique Kuipers, (vice-dean)
Betty Johanns, (vice-dean)
Ruth van der Beek, (vice-dean)

Associate-degree programmes

  • Ad Dairy farming
  • Ad Integral Enforcement Sustainability Law
  • Ad Sustainable Soil Management
  • Ad Sustainable Water Technology

Bachelor programmes

  • Agribusiness and Business Administration
  • Animal Husbandry
  • Biology and Medical Laboratory research (NHL)
  • Biotechnology (VHL and NHL)
  • Chemistry (NHL)
  • Chemical Engineering (NHL)
  • Environment (full time and part time)
  • Food Technology
  • Forensic Laboratory Research
  • Horticulture and Arable Farming
  • International Business
  • International Development Management

Master programmes

  • Master Agricultural Production Chain Management
  • Master Management of Development

Applied Research Centre

  • Food and Dairy


Wendela Schlebaum (director)


Executive Board


  • Judith van den Hul, Department of Marketing & Communications
  • Henk Dijkema, Student Service Centre
  • Karen Kempkes, department of Facility Management
  • Dominique Lemoine, Department of IT

Finance & Control

Perry van Dongen, director