Supervisory Board

Taking care of good governance

The Executive Board and the Supervisory Board ensure that the branche code governance as established by the General Meeting of the Vereniging Hogescholen (Association of Universities of Applied Sciences) is complied with and carried out.

The Supervisory Board consists of:

  • Henk Ovink - president, member Appointment and remuneration committee
  • Nellie Harms - president Committee Education Research and Quality
  • Jornt Ozenga – vice president, president Appointment and remuneration committee, member Audit Committee
  • Atze Schaap - member Committee Education Research and Quality
  • Perry Heijne - president Audit Committee
  • Marleen de Rond-Schouten - member Committee Education Research and Quality

Please note: Henk Ovink, Perry Heijne and Marleen de Rond-Schouten joined the Supervisory Board on October 30, 2020. A decision on the portfolio allocation will be made later this year.

All universities of applied sciences aim for transparency in governance and supervision. Of course VHL University of Applied Sciences (VHL) also follows the principles that have been put down in the branche code governance of 2011. Based on that Code VHL has set some rules and regulations.